Home Brewing Day 13 – Domestic Dubbel

Pretty sure my 2nd batch is f*’d.  Here’s what it looks like in the carboy after 11 days.

Brown liquid on top, Tan sediment on bottom

Brown liquid on top, Tan sediment on bottom

A bunch of tan stuff (which was the original color of the beer) has sunk to the bottom, leaving a darker liquid on top.  I don’t know if I should stir this up.  I also sat down with the carboy for a few minutes looking for bubbling and I didn’t see any.  When I pitched the yeast at the beginning, there was plenty of bubbling, but on day 2 and on, it was pretty minimal.

Leave a Reply

