That’s [Black] Gold, Jerry! Gold!

I have been in the market for some composting worms for over a month now, but every local worm farm has ignored my attempts to contact them.  I used a list of suppliers provided by the Griffith Park Composting Workshop and left messages for all the suppliers that were within a reasonable distance, but I did not receive a single call back.  Beginning to lose hope, I was directed to an online store by this blog post: slacker!

I just placed the order today with Uncle Jim’s Worm Farm, so I’ll update again when the little guys get in.

Slowing Down
I caught the bug going around, so I called in sick for a few days.  Not going to work = not needing a ride to work = not taking public transportation as much as I had planned.  However, I did manage to take the bus to work for two days last week, and as soon as I am fully recovered, I plan on adding to that total.

Leave a Reply

